Melanie Codina – The Love Series Order

The Love Series Melanie Codina
The Love Series by Melanie Codina


Love Realized (The Real Love Series 1)

Jake and Gillian have been friends since high school. As friends, they have supported each other through all the typical life changing events such as marriages, births, divorces and even death. Gillian couldn’t be more thankful for the bond she shares with Jake than she is when all the shameful secrets of her marriage appear front and center, demanding attention. The emotional support she has so freely given to her friend over the years is returned in full force as she nurses the wounds of her failed marriage. But when she starts to notice there might be more to her feelings than just friendship….is she willing to risk what they already have, for what might be???

For Jake, it has always been Gillian. If only she knew she has owned his heart since the day he met her. After watching her fall in love with one of his best friends, he accepted his fate of being one of her closest friends and locked up the deeper emotions he felt for her. So when he watches her marriage fall apart before his very eyes, he knew she would turn to him for support. What he wasn’t prepared for was the return of those emotions he had long ago locked away. It didn’t take long for him to figure out that this was his chance and he wasn’t about to let her slip through his fingers again. He only needed to make her realize, his love for her was real.

Purchase Love Realized

Amazon |


Love Resisted (The Real Love Series 2)

Book Two in the Amazon Bestselling, The Real Love Series.
For Allie Baxter, love was never something she had to worry about. She was loved by her friends, her family, her husband … until the day he was ripped away. Losing love was the deepest pain Allie had ever endured, and it was an agony she vowed to avoid feeling ever again. Crippled with guilt over her loss, for five years, Allie served her self-appointed exile from the daily comforts offered by friends and family, only to return and attempt to fit herself back into their open arms – even if she knew she didn’t deserve it.

Mike Lawson was not something that Allie expected; the love of a man was not something Allie was prepared to want. The spark of desire that had long ago died inside her returned, bringing the memories of her pain with it.

She swore she would never allow herself to love again … but how long could love be resisted?


Amazon |



Love Required (The Real Love Series 3)

This is book three in the Amazon Bestselling The Real Love Series.
While it is part of a series, Love Required can be read as a stand alone.
However, to fully enjoy the dynamic of friends in this story,
I would recommend starting at the beginning.

Jason Michaels knows second chances are very much a part of “happy ever after.”
He’s seen it firsthand, more than once. So when will it be his turn?
He has a great group of friends and family to share his life with, but he knows there is one thing still missing.
Love isn’t something he’s been avoiding, he just hasn’t found it yet… or has he?

Tori Peterson has made mistakes in her life, but they all pale in comparison to her marriage.
Luckily, she’s a woman who quickly learned from her mistakes.
Doing everything in her power to escape the man who promised to cherish her,
she builds herself a life she can be proud of.
Never again will she be fooled into being with a man who she might love.
She knows she has too much to lose.

Because settling for less than real love is no longer acceptable … this time, it’s required.

Her hope?
That she will recognize real love when she finds it.
Her fear?
That her past will catch her before she has a chance to find the love she deserves, the love that is required …

So what happens when her hopes and fears catch up to her at the same time?

This book contains situations which are not suitable for non-adult audiences. Suggested reading age is 18+


Amazon |



  1. Karen Henderson says:

    Love this series

Speak Your Mind